The Extraordinary Deaths of Mrs. Kip

The unremarkable becomes unforgettable

Winner of the 2020 ACFW Genesis Contest.

Destined to strike a chord.

Wit and wisdom abound in this heartfelt and memorable debut novel from Sara Brunsvold, due out July 2022 from Revell, a Division of Baker Books.

Ideal for readers of Lauren Denton and Rachel Hauck.

About the Story

Aidyn Kelley is talented, ambitious, and ready for a more serious assignment than the fluff pieces she’s been getting as a cub reporter for the Kansas City Star. In her eagerness, she pushes too hard, earning herself the menial task of writing an obituary for an unremarkable woman who’s just entered hospice care.

But there’s more to Clara Kip than meets the eye. The spirited septuagenarian may be dying, but she’s not quite ready to cash it in yet. Never one to shy away from an assignment herself, she can see that God brought the young reporter into her life for a reason.

And if it’s a story Aidyn Kelley wants, that’s just what Mrs. Kip will give her—but she’s going to have to work for it.

More to Come

As the July 2022 release approaches, this page will expand to include:

  • Prebuy links
  • Exclusive content
  • and much more!

Stay Updated

The single best way to stay updated on Mrs. Kip’s big debut is by claiming your seat at the Friends Table, Sara’s monthly newsletter. Find sneak peeks, opportunities to be involved in the book-release fun, generous giveaways and more.